English Earns Baseball Daktronics All-American

English Earns Baseball Daktronics All-American
English led the Bucs in average (.392), doubles (20), RBI (51) and several other categories. Photo by Joel Auerbach.

MIAMI SHORES, Fla. – Daktronics released the results for the 2013 All-American Teams and Barry University junior Adrian English earned a second-team selection.

For English this was his fourth postseason award after being named First-Team All-Sunshine State Conference as well as earning First-Team All-South Region accolades from the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association and Daktronics earlier this month.

“It feels amazing. It’s a goal I’ve always had since I’ve started my collegiate career. I’m extremely humbled and honored to receive all of these awards,” English said.

English becomes the tenth player to garner All-America honors in the program’s history, all of whom have come under head coach Marc Pavao. He joins the likes of Dean Green, Yan Gomes and Nick Shaw in Buccaneer baseball history.

“A lot of credit goes to my coaches and teammates for putting me in the situations to do what I did this year. I just want to thank my family as well for being there with me the whole way through the ups and downs. It’s a dream come true,” English said.

English was the only player from the Sunshine State Conference to be named to one of the three All-American teams while Jason Matusik from Lynn University and Michael Danner and Mike Adams from the University of Tampa were all named honorable mention.

The online nomination and voting processes are powered by Sidearm Sports. Headquartered in Syracuse, NY, Sidearm Sports is theofficial provider of college athletic websites for over 6000 sports organizations at all levels of competition. To receive more information on how your institution can partner with Sidearm Sports for a customized website solution, visit www.sidearmsports.com.

2013 Daktronics NCAA Division II Baseball All-America Teams

Ron Lenz Player of the Year: Michael Schulze, Missouri Western State

Ron Lenz Pitcher of the Year: Harvey Martin, Minnesota State



C Kyle Petty Sr. California (Pa.)

1B Chris Dula Sr. Catawba (N.C.)

2B Jake Warner Jr. Pittsburgh-Johnston (Pa.)

3B Grant Fink Sr. Missouri Western State

SS Michael Schulze Jr. Missouri Western State

OF Chandler Brock So. Alabama-Hunstville

OF Bubba Dotson Sr. Missouri Western State

OF Ryan Messina Jr. Shepherd (W.Va.)

DH Bill Gerstenslager Sr. South Carolina-Aiken

UT (non-pitcher) Brian Wuest Sr. Nebraska-Kearney

UT (pitcher) Taylor Taska Jr. Texas A&M-Kingsville

SP Jake Baldwin So. Ashland (Ohio)

SP Ethan Carter Sr. North Carolina-Pembroke

SP Trevor Graham Jr. Franklin Pierce (N.H.)

SP Harvey Martin Sr. Minnesota State

RP Kyle Renaud Sr. Missouri-St. Louis


C Mike Russo Sr. St. Thomas Aquinas (N.Y.)

1B Zach Stone Jr. Millersville (Pa.)

2B Adrian English Jr. Barry (Fla.)

3B Nick Sell So. Seton Hill (Pa.)

SS Will Kengor Jr. Slippery Rock (Pa.)

OF Matt Borgschulte Sr. Drury (Mo.)

OF Ryan Lewis Sr. Columbus State (Ga.)

OF Travis Moore Sr. Winston-Salem State (N.C.)

DH Jack Hudson Sr. West Virgina State

UT (non-pitcher) Cameron Scott Sr. Columbus State (Ga.)

UT (pitcher) Pat Kregeloh Jr. Shippensburg (Pa.)

SP Michael Manley Jr. Delta State (Miss.)

SP Carl O’Neal Sr. St. Mary’s (Texas)

SP Glenn Wallace Sr. Sonoma State (Calif.)

SP Harmen Sidhu Sr. Sonoma State (Calif.)

RP Dillon McNamara Sr. Adelphi (N.Y.)


C Nick Tindall So. Quincy (Ill.)

1B Alex Wojciechowski Fr. Minnesota Duluth

2B Braden Box Sr. Colorado Mesa

3B Jordan Edgerton So. North Carolina-Pembroke

SS Mike Mercurio Sr. Mount Olive (N.C.)

OF Marvin Campbell Sr. Hawaii Pacific

OF Patrick Grady Jr. Lander (S.C.)

OF Nate Hewes Sr. Augustana (S.D.)

DH Peter Creamer Sr. Eastern New Mexico

UT (non-pitcher) Chris Ballou Sr. Texas A&M-Kingsville

UT (pitcher) Logan Kalis Sr. Bemidji State (Minn.)

SP James Baune Jr. Southern Arkansas

SP Tim Mayz Jr. Millersville (Pa.)

SP Alex Regan So. Mount Olive (N.C.)

SP Jake Stephens Sr. West Florida

RP Taylor Grover Jr. South Carolina-Aiken


Nolan Johnson (C, Minnesota State) ; Jeff May (C, Lander) ; Jason Matusik (1B, Lynn) ; Cesar Abreu (2B, Arkansas Tech) ; Tyler

Aldridge (3B, Delta State) ; Blake Miller (SS, Western Oregon) ; Bryce Baur (OF, South Carolina-Aiken) ; Michael Danner (OF, Tampa)

; Kevin Gratza (OF, Central Missouri) ; Andrew Pezzuto (OF, Southern New Hampshire) ; Jeremy Weber (DH, Cal State Los Angeles) ;

Kale Sumner (UT non-pitcher, Hawaii Pacific) ; Zach Loraine (UT pitcher, Coker) ; James Dylan (SP, West Texas A&M) ; Chris Murphy

(SP, Millersville) ; Nick Lomascolo (SP, Catawba) ; Scott Lieser (SP, St. Cloud State) ; Mike Adams (RP, Tampa)