Alumni Board of Directors

The Board of Directors acts as an advisory board between the University and the Alumni Association to promote activities that foster alumni participation and raise money for scholarships (including the Sr. Dorothy Browne Endowed Scholarship and the Barry University Alumni Association Endowed Scholarship). Each member of the newly elected Board of Directors must serve on at least one committee a year during their three year term of office. The committees include:

  • Engagement & Events
  • Mentorship
  • Membership & Recruitment
  • Scholarship

Executive Board

Jaime Lizotte

Jaime Lizotte ’05, ’19

Travis Ruane MS, MBA '11

Travis Ruane MS, MBA '11
Vice President

Jean-Pierre DeBarros

Jean-Pierre DeBarros '96
Executive Committee Secretary


Cathy Ahmed ’14

Cathy Ahmed ’14

Jennifer D. Andreu

Jennifer D. Andreu '93, '96

Dr. Stephanie Bingham

Dr. Stephanie Bingham ’97

Amy Biscombe

Amy Biscombe ’03

Janet Cohen

Janet Cohen, MBA ’84

Dr. Erica Cohen-Hammond

Dr. Erica Cohen-Hammond DNP, APRN '15

Candice Heyaime

Candice Heyaime ’10

Avon King

Avon King ’05

Alicia Mangham

Alicia Mangham ’84

Claudio Rubiera

Claudio Rubiera ’18

Amin Sanaia

Amin Sanaia ’01

Sherry Santana ’07

Sherry Santana ’07

Dr. Bibi Singh

Dr. Bibi Singh ’04

Patricia Stockton '00

Patricia Stockton '00

Vanessa Viadero '11

Vanessa Viadero '11

Jesse Walters '17

Jesse Walters '17