Softball 2011 - 2012

(40-11; 19-5 SSC; T-2nd)

   •  Grace Collins was named to the 2012 Daktronics, Inc., NCAA Division II Softball All-America Team as a member of the 3rd-Team
   •  Collins and Jessica Tabor were named to the Daktronics All-South Region 1st-Team
   •  Sarah Broeseker and Brianna Smith made 2nd-Team Daktronics
   •  Broeseker earned 1st-Team CoSIDA Capital One Academic All-District Team
   •  Collins, Broeseker, Natalia Ojeda, Tabor, and Brianna Smith earned 1st-Team All-SSC
   •  Alyssa Goldsmith made 2nd-Team SSC
   •  Smith as named 1st-team All- Region (NFCA)
   •  Collins was a 2nd-Team NFCA All-Region selection
   •  Collins was named the University 2012 President’s Award recipient
   •  Former Buccaneer Kat (McNamara) Ihlenburg hired as head coach to start softball program at Georgia Gwinnett College
   •  Brianna Smith was named the Barry Female Athlete of the Year
   •  Collins won the Sister Jeanne O’Laughlin Community Service Award; first back-to-back winner
   •  Collins was also the recipient of the Professor Emerita Neill L. Miller Scholar-Athlete of the Year
   •  Grace Collins and Whitney Roberts earned a 4.0 GPA for the fall semester
   •  Team cumulative GPA 3.385

Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser