Helpful Links

Registering to Vote

The Florida Division of Elections election.dos.state.fl.us/voting/voting-info.shtml/
Florida Voter Registration Form election.dos.state.fl.us/voter-registration/voter-reg.shtml
Florida Voters: Check Voter Registration Status registration.elections.myflorida.com/CheckVoterStatus
Florida Supervisor of Elections election.dos.state.fl.us/SOE/supervisor_elections.asp
Miami-Dade County Elections Office www.miamidade.gov/elections/home.asp
Broward County Elections Office www.browardsoe.org/
Student Voting www.brennancenter.org/content/student_voting/
Can I Vote(Non-Florida Resident) www.canivote.org
Rock the Vote(Non-Florida Resident) www.rockthevote.com
Turbo Vote turbovote.org
Florida Campus Compact: Campus Democracy Project Wiki campusdemocracyproject.pbworks.com/w/page/55243714/FrontPage

The Process of Voting

The 2012 Presidential Candidates 2012.presidential-candidates.org/
Understanding the Ballot ballotpedia.org/wiki/index.php/Florida_2012_ballot_measures
Vote Smart votesmart.org
Primary vs. General Elections www.lwvka.org/guideP06/primaryvgeneral.html
Election Terminology www.eac.gov/election_management_resources/glossaries_of_election_terminology.aspx
Enchanted Learning www.enchantedlearning.com/election/glossary.shtml
Government Made Easy www.usa.gov/Citizen/Topics/Voting.shtml
Election Process www.loc.gov/teachers/classroommaterials/presentationsandactivities/presentations/elections/home.html
Utah Education Network www.uen.org/themepark/liberty/electoralprocess.shtml

Volunteer Opportunities

Miami-Dade County Poll Workers www.miamidade.gov/elections/pollworker.asp
Broward County Poll Workers www.browardsoe.org/items.aspx?id=80&s=80
B. Obama my.barackobama.com/page/s/become-a-volunteer
M. Romney www.mittromney.com/call-home-landing
Election Protection signup.lawyerscommittee.org/p/salsa/web/common/public/signup?signup_page_KEY=2983

Frequently Asked Questions

Our Time www.ourtime.org/voting-faqs
Federal Voting Assistance Program www.fvap.gov/faq.html
Miami-Dade Elections www.miamidade.gov/elections/resources_faq_eng.asp