Dalga Named Men's Golf All-America Scholar

Dalga Named Men's Golf All-America Scholar
Jared Dalga was named an All-America Scholar by Cleveland Golf/Srixon. Photo by Joel Auerbach

NORMAN, Okla. -- Barry University men's golfer Jared Dalga was named a Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar.

A total of 152 players in NCAA Division I, 57 in Division II and 18 in NAIA earned the honor. Additionally, 21 honorees were added to the previously released Division III Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars. To be eligible for Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50 percent of his team’s competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke average under 76.0 in Division I, 78.0 in Division II, 77.0 in NAIA and 79.0 in Division III, and maintain a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character, and be in good standing at his college or university.

A finance major, Dalga has a 3.25 cumulative GPA. He was a Third-Team Ping All-American, and finished seventh at the NCAA Championships. Dalga maintained a 73.55 stroke average in 2012-13. He had five top 10 finishes, including a tie for second place at the Southeastern Collegiate and a tie for third at the Sunshine State Conference Championships.  

Dalga, of Grand Rapids, Mich., transferred to Barry after spending his first two years at Eastern Michigan. 


NCAA Division II Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars

Nate Anderson, Valdosta State
Matt Atkins, USC Aikin
Joseph Atkisson, MIssouri-St. Louis
Jacob Bartel, Northeastern State
Drew Bell, St. Edward’s
Shawn Bennett, St. Mary’s (Texas)
Vilhelm Bogstrand, Oklahoma Christian
Harrison Carmichael, Lewis
Lucas Collins, Harding
Trent Combs, Oklahoma Panhandle State
Shane Convery, Florida Southern
Peter Creighton, Florida Southern
Tim Crouch, Florida Southern
Jared Dalga, Barry
Trent Davidson, Ferris State
Ross Earnshaw, Post
Bruce Eccleton, Northwood
Tyler Erickson, Armstrong Atlantic State
Charlie Fitzgerald, Rollins
Nicolas, Fonseca, Barton
Michael Fowler, Maryville
Roberto Francioni, Lynn
David Frank, Indianapolis
Case Gard, Florida Southern
Sean Garrett, Georgia College
Ryan Glass, Bellarmine
David Glenister, Florida Tech
Tyler Haksluoto, Wayne State
Davis Hall, Rollins
Kevin Hartoin, Ohio Dominican
Logan Herbst, Oklahoma Christian
Christopher Herzog, CSU-East Bay
Austin Hill, Wayne State
Dylan Jackson, CSU-Monterey Bay
Jon Jozefowski, Indianapolis
Zack Kemp, IUP
Jonathan Klein, Tiffin
Trey Lawson, Cameron
Hayden Letien, USC Aiken
Daniel McQueen, Bentley
Patrick McRae, Goldey-Beacom
David Metz, Western New Mexico
Matthew Michel, Bentley
Victor G. Monte, Georgia College
Michael Mullmann, UNC Pembroke
Wouter Myburgh, Southwestern Oklahoma State
Evan Needham, Western Washington
Thomas Rees, Post
Dakota Robbins, East Central
Brian Smith, St. Edward’s
Jackson Smith, Georgia College
Jered Stone, CSU-Monterey Bay
Jacob Tilton, Amstrong Atlantic State
Blair Turner, Northwood
Ernesto Vitienes, Lynn
Jared Wagenaar, Armstrong Atlantic State
Brandon White, Lewis