Key Admissions Contacts

Department of Recruitment and Admissions (305-899-3100)

These staff members handle admission for all the traditional undergraduate programs and graduate admissions for programs in the Schools of Business, Education, Human Performance and Leisure Sciences, Professional and Career Education, and the division of Nursing under the College of Nursing and Health Sciences.

Roxanna CruzAssociate Vice President, Recruitment and Admissionsrpcruz@barry.edu
Betsy ThomasDirector, Graduate Admissionsbthomas@barry.edu
Cristen ScolasticoDirector, Admissions Administrationcscolastico@barry.edu
Lavelle DunnAssociate Director of Admissionsldunn@barry.edu
Jaicab ZelayaAssociate Director of Admissionsjazelaya@barry.edu
Alyssa PersaudAssociate Director of Admissionsapersaud@barry.edu
Michael WoodwardAssociate Director of Admissionsmwoodward@barry.edu
Justin HoyteAdmissions Counselorjhoyte@barry.edu
Eduardo MartinezAdmissions Counseloremartinez@barry.edu
Danielle PinedaGraduate Admissions Counselordpineda@barry.edu

College of Nursing and Health Sciences - Graduate & Allied Health Admissions

Denise DeenDirector, Admissions, College of Nursing & Health Sciencesddeen@barry.edu
Tokeena WallaceCoordinator, College of Nursing & Health Sciences Graduate Recruitment and Admissionstwallace@barry.edu

School Of Business – Graduate Admissions (305-899-3494)

Victor SantiagoDirector, Graduate Admissionsvsantiago@barry.edu
Jessica BernoGraduate Admissions Counselorjberno@barry.edu

School of Education – Graduate Admissions (305-899-4035)

Vicky TottenDirector, Graduate Admissionsvtotten@barry.edu
Kristy VegaGraduate Admissions Counselorkvega@barry.edu

School of Law (321-206-5600)

Kim Rupert Operations Manager, Law Admissionskrupert@barry.edu

School of Podiatric Medicine (305-899-3123)

Dave FletcherDirector of Admissionsdfletcher@barry.edu

School of Professional and Career Education (PACE) - Graduate Admissions (305-899-3100)

Pauline Brown-JonesCoordinator, Academic and Student Servicespbrownjones@barry.edu

School of Social Work (305-899-3919)

Jennifer UrbayDirector, Graduate Admissions, Social Workjurbay@barry.edu
Kristy VegaGraduate Admissions Counselorkvega@barry.edu

Transcript Evaluation (305-899-3309)

Xiomara HechavarriaAssociate Director, Admissions Servicesxhechavarria@barry.edu