ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2018-2019

Please note that some schools may have another schedule i.e., PACE, POD, LAW

Fall 2018 *

Assembly (Faculty & Staff)
Thursday, August 16 (morning)
Barry 101
Wednesday, August 22
New Student Orientation
Thursday, August 23 and Friday, August 24
Return Students Residence Hall Check-in
Saturday, August 25
New Student Investiture
Sunday, August 26
Classes Begin
Monday, August 27
Labor Day
Monday, September 3
* Fall Holiday
Friday, October 5
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday-Saturday, November 22-24
Classes End
Friday, December 7
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, December 10-14
Commencement
Saturday, December 15
Christmas Break
Saturday, December 22 – Friday, January 4

Spring 2019 *

Barry 101
Wednesday, January 9
New Student Orientation
Thursday, January 10 and Friday, January 11
Return Students Residence Hall Check-in
Saturday, January 12
Classes Begin
Monday, January 14
Martin L. King Holiday
Monday, January 21
Spring Break
Monday-Saturday, March 4-9
Easter Holiday
Thursday-Sunday, April 18-21
Classes End
Friday, May 3
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, May 6-10
Commencement
Saturday, May 11

Summer 2019 *

Summer I

Classes Begin
Monday, May 20
Classes End
Friday, June 28

Summer II

Classes Begin
Monday, July 1
Classes End
Friday, August 9