ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2016-2017

**Please note that some schools may have another schedule i.e., PACE, POD, LAW

*FALL 2016

Orientation (New Faculty/Staff)
Monday, August 15
Assembly
Tuesday, August 16 (morning)
Faculty Senate (all Faculty)
Tuesday, August 16 (afternoon)
Orientation V (Students)
Wednesday – Friday, August 17, 18, 19
Registration – Transfer Students
Thursday, August 18
Registration – First Year Students
Friday, August 19
New Student Investiture
Sunday, August 21
Classes Begin
Monday, August 22
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Fall Holiday
Friday, October 7
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday-Sunday, November 24-27
Classes End
Friday, December 2
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, December 5-9
Commencement
Saturday, December 10

*SPRING 2017

New Student Orientation
Wednesday-Friday, January 4, 5, 6
Registration – Transfer Students
Thursday, January 5
Registration – First Year Students
Friday, January 6
Classes Begin
Monday, January 9
Martin L. King Holiday
Monday, January 16
Spring Break
Monday-Sunday, March 6-12
Easter Holiday
Thursday-Sunday, April 13-16
Classes End
Friday, April 28
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, May 1 - 5
Commencement
Saturday, May 6

*SUMMER 2017

SUMMER I

Classes Begin
Monday, May 8
Classes End
Friday, June 16

SUMMER II

Classes Begin
Monday, June 19
Classes End
Friday, July 28