The Division of Institutional Advancement fosters lifelong relationships that engage the time, loyalty, and intellectual and philanthropic resources of Barry University alumni and friends to support the University’s mission students’ highest aspirations.

Meet the Staff

Institutional Advancement

Office of the Vice President
Stewardship and Special Events
Advancement Services
Development
Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
Athletics and Buc Club Memberships

Office Of The Vice President

Bernadine Douglas, CFRE
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
305-981-8182
bdouglas@barry.edu

Stewardship And Special Events

Amy Deutch
Director for Stewardship and Special Events
305-899-2901
adeutch@barry.edu

Advancement Services

Joyce Riveira
Director for Advancement Services
305-899-3079
jriveira@barry.edu

Sharon Mohammed
Data Management Coordinator
305-899-3079
smohammed@barry.edu

Development

Frank Saavedra
Director for Foundation Relations and Major Gifts
305-899-4834
fsaavedra@barry.edu

Alumni Relations And Annual Giving

Matthew Blair, ’17, ’04
Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
305-899-4013
mblair@barry.edu

Monique Armbrister ‘89
Director for Alumni Relations
305-899-3749
marmbrister@barry.edu

Anthony Dickey
Director for Annual Giving
305-981-8022
adickey@barry.edu

Brigitte Debbarh
Director for Special Events and Alumni Relations (Law School)
321-206-5627
bdebbarh@barry.edu

Joyce Lentz
Coordinator for Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
305-899-4918
jlentz@barry.edu

Athletics and Buc Club Memberships

Jose Capote
Associate Director for Athletics Development
305-981-5127
jcapote@barry.edu