Faculty

With the ability to link theory and practice, our talented and respected faculty bring to the classroom active careers, in the recreation, sport, and fitness industry. In addition, we invite area professionals selected from a broad range of sport-related careers to your classroom to share their experience and expertise with you.

Kathryn Ludwig, PhD

Associate Professor, Chair, Sport and Exercise Sciences
kludwig@barry.edu

Tal Amasay, PhD

Associate Professor, Sport & Exercise Sciences, MAC Lab Manager
tamasay@barry.edu

Claire Egret, PhD

Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Biomechanics
cegret@barry.edu

Sharon Kegeles, MS

Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Programs, Coordinator, Sport Management-Diving Industry
skegeles@barry.edu

Yi-Tzu Kuo, PhD

Yi-Tzu Kuo, PhD

Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator, Athletic Training
ykuo@barry.edu

Constance Mier, PhD

Professor, Coordinator, Exercise Physiology
cmier@barry.edu

Daniel Rosenberg, PhD

Associate Professor, Coordinator GR Sport Management
drosenberg@barry.edu

David Bone

Instructor, Sport Management/Diving Industry
dbone@barry.edu

Sue B. Shapiro, EdD

Associate Professor, Coordinator Athletic Training
sshapiro@barry.edu

Duncan Simpson, PhD

Associate Professor, Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology, Coordinator of Undergraduate Sport, Exercise and Performance Psychology Program
dsimpson@barry.edu

Lauren Tashman, PhD

Assistant Professor, Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology, Coordinator of Sport Psychology Services
ltashman@barry.edu

Gayle Workman, PhD

Associate Professor, Sport Management
gworkman@barry.edu