2012 All-SSC Men's Soccer Team Released

2012 All-SSC Men's Soccer Team Released
Oliveira culminates three-year career with SSC honors. Photo by Joel Auerbach.

WINTER PARK, Fla. – The Sunshine State Conference released the 2012 All-Conference Team, and representing the Buccaneers is senior midfielder Guilherme Oliveira earning All-SSC Second Team honors.

After a spectacular junior season in which he was named All-SSC First Team as well as Daktronics All-South Region and Honorable Mention All-American honors in 2011, Oliveira finishes his career with the Buccaneers having played in 52 contest throughout his three-year career.

Twenty-three student-athletes were named to the 2012 All-Sunshine State Conference Men’s Soccer Team. Tampa’s Tyler Blackwood was selected Player and Offensive Player of the Year, while his coach, Adrian Bush, was chosen Coach of the Year. Eckerd’s Matt Duffy earned Defensive Player of the Year recognition. Rollins’ Walker Hume was tabbed Freshman of the Year.


F – Tyler Blackwood, Tampa (So)
F – Rob Crowley, Rollins (So)
F – Julian Halder, Lynn (Grad)
M – Gary Ogilvie, Florida Tech (Sr)
M – Daniel Salazar, Rollins (Sr)
M – Jack Winter, Lynn (So)
D – Matt Duffy, Eckerd (Sr)
D – Brian Fekete, Tampa (Sr)
D – Walker Hume, Rollins (Fr)
GK – Matt DiCerbo, Lynn (Sr)
At-Large – Riccardo Bini, Nova Southeastern (Fr)

Player of the Year – Tyler Blackwood, Tampa
Offensive Player of the Year – Tyler Blackwood, Tampa
Defensive Player of the Year – Matt Duffy, Eckerd
Freshman of the Year – Walker Hume, Rollins
Coach of the Year – Adrian Bush, Tampa

F – Matt Dolan, Eckerd (So)
F – Brett Durrance, Rollins (Fr)
F – Drake Hillman, Florida Tech (So)
M – Antoine Aupiais, Florida Tech (So)
M – Evan Greenbaum, Rollins (So)
M – Guilherme Oliveira, Barry (Sr)
D – Nicola Brivio, Nova Southeastern (Fr)
D – Ashley Holmes, Florida Southern (Grad)
D – Jason Sangha, Lynn (So)
GK – Keneil Baker, Rollins (Jr)
At-Large – Brentton Muhammad, Florida Tech (Sr)

F – Grant Blackhurst, Rollins (Fr)