Department of Theology and Philosophy Honors Induction Ceremony

The Department of Theology and Philosophy will hold its Honors Induction Ceremony, recognizing undergraduate and graduate students.

Date: Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Time: 5:00 pm
Location: Cor Jesu Chapel 

Undergraduate students Enrique Alvarado, Philip J. Corr, and Cheryl Frazier will join the ranks of the Phi Sigma Tau Philosophy Honors Society. The Theta Alpha Kappa Theology Honors Society will induct graduate students Mesmin Augustin, John Finol, Paolo Guazzini, Patricia Jiménez, Edmund Newborn, and Margaret Ryan, OP, as well as undergraduate students Luis De Prada and Leslie Redmond. 

The department will also honor the philosophy and theology essay contest winners, present the Undergraduate Achievement Award, and recognize the Barry University Ethics Bowl Team. The team earned second place in the Southeast Regional Ethics Bowl Competition and competed at the national level. 

For more information or to RSVP, please contact Vicki Bailey at 305-899-4887 or

Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser