Men's Golfers Named All-America Scholars

Men's Golfers Named All-America Scholars

NORMAN, Okla. -- Three Barry University men's golfers were named NCAA Division II Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars as announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America Wednesday.

Dalga, a senior from Grand Rapids, Mich., had a 3.210 in finance this academic year. He had a 72.97 scoring average in 13 events this season, shooting a low of 68 and finishing third in one tournament.

Smyers, a senior from Lakeland, Fla., had a 3.671 in business. He had a 73.77 stroke average in 11 events with a career-low 66 and finished third in one tournament. 

Jole, a junior from Rysuhout, Netherlands, had a 3.609 in finance. He had a 73.97 scoring average in 11 tournaments with a low of 68 and sixth place finish in one tournament. 

To be eligible for Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50-percent of his team’s competitive rounds, have a stroke-average under 76.0 in Division I, 78.0 in Division II, 77.0 in NAIA and 79.0 in Division III, and maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.


Division II Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars

Felipe Anzarut, Cameron

Joseph Atkisson, Missouri-St. Louis

Ray Badenhorst, Florida Tech

Gary Buffington III, West Florida

Kyle Burgess, Ohio Dominican

Ryan Carter, Florida Tech

Ricardo Celia, Nova Southeastern

Jon Clark, Malone

Kevin Clarke, West Georgia

Trent Cloninger, UNC Pembroke

Lucas Collins, Harding

Shane Convery, Florida Southern

Tim Crouch, Florida Southern

Jared Dalga, Barry

Steven DaSilva, Regis

Trent Davison, Ferris State

Chris Doyle, Chico State

Ross Earnshaw, Post

Chris Eaton, Ferris State

Bruce Eccleton, Northwood

Jordan Eck, CUP

Ian Facey, Nova Southeastern

Mitch Farrer, Nova Southeastern

Robert Favaro, Wayne State

Nicolas Fonseca, Barton

Braden Galyon, Lincoln Memorial

Conor Gilbert, Millersville

Ryan Glass, Bellarmine

Davis Hall, Rollins

Neil Hand, California Baptist

Fredrik Hansson, California Baptist

Juan Miguel Heredia, West Florida

Jose Hernandez, St. Edward’s

Austin Hill, Wayne State

Brandon Hortt, CSUMB

Dylan Jackson, CSUMP

Berry Jole, Barry

Justin Kalanquin, Florida Tech

Jack Kastor, Findlay

Zachary Kempa, IUP

Niklas Koerner, St. Thomas Aquinas

Tyler Koivisto, St. Cloud State

Oscar Lengden, Nova Southeastern

Hayden Letien, USC Aiken

Tyler Light, Malone

Thomas Linehan, St. Thomas Aquinas

Tucker MacDonald, North Greenville

Micah Machado, California Baptist

Ross Maietta, King

Tyler Maranville, Tiffin

Corey Martinez, Tiffin

Dylan McClure, Cameron

Jack McKinney, Maryville of St. Louis

Paul McPhee, Lynn

Gilles Medale, Northwood

David Metz, Western New Mexico

Gaines Milliner, USC Aiken

Tre Millins, Lincoln Memorial

Brandon Moore, Dowling

Michael Mullmann, UNC Pembroke

Evan Muscari, Concord

Dakota Norton, Tusculum

Trey Payne, Oklahoma Christian

Adam Peterson, Concordia (Minn.)

Marcus Sanna, Texas A&M-Commerce

Micah Skidmore, Saginaw Valley State

Brian Smith, St. Edward’s

Scott Smyers, Barry

Sam Stark, Ferris State

Ernesto Vitienes, Lynn

Andrew Ward, USC Aiken

Rand Wasson, Lincoln Memorial

Jacob Wherley, Illinois Springfield

Travis Williamson, Armstrong State

Andrew Wuethrich, Florida Tech