Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society

Barry University Lambda Chi Chapter

Call to Nurses: Global Health Through Collaboration

The purposes of this Honor Society are to:

  • Recognize superior achievement
  • Recognize the development of leadership qualities
  • Foster high professional standards
  • Encourage creative work
  • Strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the profession

Available Scholarships

Deadlines: February 15 and October 15

Each year Lambda Chi Chapter awards scholarships to recognize outstanding scholarship by qualified nurses and nursing students in academic programs leading to the BSN or higher degree that will advance knowledge in nursing science and practice. Scholarship amounts vary every year and are based on research students or nurses have done or are doing.

Research Grants Available

Deadlines: February 15 and October 15

Lambda Chi supports research by qualified nurses and/or nursing students who are learning to conduct research to advance knowledge in the area of nursing science.

More About Sigma Theta Tau International

Becoming part of Sigma Theta Tau International is a great opportunity for nurses and nursing students to strengthen their commitment to continued learning as well as to build leadership quality.

Sigma Theta Tau Website: www.nursingsociety.org/Membership/ApplyNow/Pages/applynow.aspx

How to Join: www.nursingsociety.org

2014-2015 Lambda Chi Chapter Board of Directors

President Indra Hershorin PhD, RN, CNE
Ihershorin@barry.edu
President Elect/Governance ChairClaudette Chin PhD, ARNP
cchin@barry.edu
Vice PresidentKaren Miles EdD RN
kmiles@barry.edu
Counselor Lauren Schwal MSN, RN-BC, CNS
lschwal@barry.edu
TreasurerLolita McCarthy PhD, RN, MBA-HCM
lmccarthy@barry.edu
SecretaryMureen Shaw DNP, ARNP
mshaw@barry.edu
Leadership Succession Chair/Community Service ChairJacquie Marshall MSN, MPH, RN, CNE
jsmarshall@barry.edu
Research Committee ChairKaren Thornton PhD, RN
kthornton@barry.edu
Awards Committee ChairDebbie McGregor EdD, RN
dmcgregor@barry.edu
Newsletter EditorRonica Subramoney PhD, RN
ArchivistOnidis Lopez

Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser