Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society

Barry University Lambda Chi Chapter

Call to Nurses: Global Health Through Collaboration

The purposes of this Honor Society are to:

  • Recognize superior achievement
  • Recognize the development of leadership qualities
  • Foster high professional standards
  • Encourage creative work
  • Strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the profession

Available Scholarships

Deadlines: February 15

Each year Lambda Chi Chapter awards scholarships to recognize outstanding scholarship by qualified nurses and nursing students in academic programs leading to the BSN or higher degree that will advance knowledge in nursing science and practice. Scholarship amounts vary every year and are based on research students or nurses have done or are doing.

Research Grants Available

Deadlines: February 15

Lambda Chi supports research by qualified nurses and/or nursing students who are learning to conduct research to advance knowledge in the area of nursing science.

More About Sigma Theta Tau International

Becoming part of Sigma Theta Tau International is a great opportunity for nurses and nursing students to strengthen their commitment to continued learning as well as to build leadership quality.

Sigma Theta Tau Website: www.nursingsociety.org/Membership/ApplyNow/Pages/applynow.aspx

How to Join: www.nursingsociety.org

2019 - 2020 LCC Board of Directors

PresidentRonica Subramoney
rsubramoney@barry.edu
Vice PresidentCorvette Yacoob, DNP, ARNP, FNP-BC
cyacoob@barry.edu
President Elect & TreasurerJamelah Morton, PhD, ARNP, ACNP-BC, CCRN, CNRN
jmorton@barry.edu
SecretaryRoselle Samson-Mojares, PhD, RN
RSamson-Mojares@barry.edu
CounselorMaxine Jeffery, DNP, CCRN
mjeffery@barry.edu
Governance Committee ChairIndra Hershorin, PhD, RN
ihershorin@barry.edu
Leadership Succession ChairCynthia Perodeau, MSN, RN
cperodeau@barry.edu
Leadership InternSonique Sailsman, PhD, RN
ssailsman@barry.edu
Awards Committee ChairCorvette Yacoob DNP, ARNP, RNP-BC
cyacoob@barry.edu
Research Committee ChairRoselle Samson-Mojares, PhD, RN
RSamson-Mojares@barry.edu
Publicity Newsletter Editor ChairShani Marks, AGACNP-BC, CCRN, CHSE
smarks@barry.edu
Publicity Newsletter Editor Co-Chair Cynthia Collins, DNP, RN
ccollins@barry.edu
WebmasterVirginia Hackett PhD, RN
vhackett@barry.edu
Research Committee ChairRoselle Samson-Mojares, PhD, RN
Rsamson-mojares@barry.edu