School of Podiatric Medicine Calendar 2015-2016

Summer 2015
POD – 4th Year Externships Begin Mon., May 4
POD/PA Classes Begin Mon., May 11
PA / AAPA ConferenceSat., May 23 – Sun., May 31
Memorial Day (No Classes)Mon., May 25
PA Clinical Students Class of 2015 Rotation VII Mon., June 1 – Tues., July 7
POD 3rd Year No Classes, No ClinicsMon., June 29- Wed. July 8
Independence Day (No Classes)Fri., July 3
PA Clinical Students Class of 2015 End of Rotation VII Wed., July 8 – Fri., July 10
NBPME Part IWed., July 8
PA / MOCK Site Visit (Mia/St. Pete)Sun., July 12 – Tues., July 14
PA Clinical Students Class of 2015 Rotation VIII Mon., July 13 – Fri., August 21
POD 2nd & 3rd Year Classes end Fri., July 17
PA Classes End Fri., July 17
APMA MeetingThurs., July 23 – Sun., July 26
POD/PA Final Exams End Fri., July 24
POD Basic Science Evaluations Tues., July 28 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations Tues., July 28 (PM)

Fall 2015
PA Medical Spanish (Mia/St. Pete) Mon., July 27 - Fri., July 31
PA Medical Spanish (St. Croix) Mon., August 3 – Fri., August 7
POD – 4th Year Externship Begins Mon., August 3
PA Clinical Orientation Mon., August 10 – Fri., August 21
PA New Student OrientationMon., August 17 – Fri. August 21
New Faculty Orientation Mon., August 17
PA White Coat Ceremony (Class of 2017)Mon., August 17 (PM)
University Assembly Tues., August 18 (Morning)
Faculty Senate meeting for all Faculty Tues. August 18 (Afternoon)
POD New Student OrientationThurs., August 20 - Fri. August 21
POD/PA Classes Begin Mon., August 24
PA Class of 2016 Clinical Rotation I Mon., August 24 – Tues., September 29
POD 3rd Year Clinical Orientation Wed., August 26 -Fri., August 28
POD Rite of PassageFri., August 28
Junior Clinical Rotation begin Wed., September 2
PA Clinical Students Class of 2015 End of Rotation VIII Wed., September 2 – Fri., September 4
Labor Day (No Classes)Monday, September 7
PA Advanced Didactic Classes begin Wed., September 9
NBPME Part I Registration Deadline (retake) Fri., September 18
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 End of Rotation I Wed., September 30 – Fri., October 2
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Clinical Rotation II Mon., October 5 – Tues., November 10
NBPME Part I (Retake)Wed., October 7

Fall 2015 contd
Fall Holiday (NOT Observed by POD)Fri., October 9
PA / MOCK Site Visit (St. Croix)Sun., October 18 – Tues., October 20
PA – OSCETues., October 27 – Wed., October 28
Last day to withdraw from BUSPM with “W” Fri. October 30
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 End of Rotation II Wed., November 11 – Friday, November 13
PA Advanced Didactic Classes End Fri., November 13
PA Advanced Didactic Finals End Fri., November 13
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Clinical Rotation III Mon., November 16 – January 5
PA Primary Care Board Review ConferenceMon., November 16 – Fri., November 20
PA Clinical Students Thanksgiving BreakMon., November 23 – Sun., November 29
PA Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)Wed., November 25 – Sun., November 29
POD Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)Thurs. November 26- Sun., November 29
PA Accreditation VisitThurs., December 3 – Fri., December 4
POD/PA Classes End Fri., December 4
PA Primary Care Board Review ExamMon., December 7
POD/PA Final Exams End Fri., December 11
PA CommencementSat., December 12
PA Student Evaluations Tues., December 15
POD Basic Science Evaluations Tues., December 15 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations Tues., December 15 (PM)
POD – End of Semester Faculty Meeting/WorkshopWed., December 16 (9AM – 4PM)
POD/PA Faculty & Staff Christmas LuncheonWed., December 16 (PM)
Christmas Break December 19, 2015-January 3, 2016
PA Clinical Students Holiday BreakDecember 24 – January 1, 2016

Spring 2016
POD/PA Classes Begin Mon., January 4
NBPME Part II (4th Year POD)Tues, January 5
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 End of Rotation III Wed., January 6 – Fri., January 8
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Rotation IV Mon., January 11 – Tues., February 16
SAM SEMINAR, OrlandoWed., January 13-Mon., January 17
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes)Mon., January 18
NBPME Part II (4th Year POD) RetakeWed., February 17
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 End of Rotation IV Wed., February 17 – Fri., February 19
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Rotation V Mon., February 22 – Tues., March 29
Spring Break (No Classes)Mon., February 29- Fri., March 4
POD Senior Match DayTBA
Last day to withdraw from BUSPM with “W” Fri., March 11
Easter Holiday (No Classes)Thurs., March 24, Fri., March 25
POD - Junior Class (OSCE)Fri., April 1
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Rotation VI Mon., April 4 – Tues., May 10
POD Classes End Fri., April 15
POD Exams End Fri., April 22
PA Classes End Fri., April 22
POD Basic Science Evaluations Mon., April 25 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations Mon., April 25 (PM)
PA Student Evaluations Tues., April 26
POD – End of Semester Faculty Meeting/WorkshopTues., April 26 (9AM – 4PM)

Spring 2016 contd
POD Commencement Rehearsal Wed., April 27 (11:00 – 12:00)
PA Exams End Fri., April 29
POD CommencementSat., April 30
POD 4th Year Clinics Begin (Externships) TBA
NBPME Part II (4th Year POD) RetakeWed, May 4
University Commencement TBA

Summer 2016
POD 4th Year Externships Begin TBA
POD Faculty – Board Review Course (Orlando) Wed., May 4 – Sun., May 8
POD/PA Classes Begin Mon., May 9
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 End of Rotation VI Wed., May 11 – Fri., May 13
PA - AAPA ConferenceSat., May 14 – Wed., May 18
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Break Mon., May 16 – Fri., May 27
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Rotation VII Mon., May 30 – Tues., July 5
Memorial Day (No Classes)Mon., May 30
POD 3rd Year No Classes, No ClinicsTBA
Independence Day (No Classes)Mon., July 4
NBPME Part IThurs., July 7
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 End of Rotation VII Wed., July 6 – Fri., July 8
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 Rotation VIII Mon., July 11 – Fri., Aug. 19
POD - 2nd & 3rd Year Classes End Fri., July 15
PA Classes End Fri., July 15
POD/PA Final Exams End Fri., July 22
POD Basic Science Evaluations Tue., July 26 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations Tue., July 26 (PM)

Fall 2016
PA Medical Spanish (Miami/St. Pete) Mon., July 24 – Fri., July 29
PA Medical Spanish (St. Croix) Mon., August 1 – Fri., August 5
POD – 4th Year Externships Begin Mon., August 1
PA Clinical Orientation Mon., August 8 – Fri., August 19
PA New Student OrientationMon., August 15 – Fri., August 19
PA White Coat Ceremony (CO 2017)Mon., August 15
New Faculty Orientation Mon., August 15
University Assembly Tues., August 16 (Morning)
Faculty Senate meeting for all Faculty Tues. August 16 (Afternoon)
POD New Student OrientationThurs., August 18 - Fri. August 19
POD/PA Classes Begin Mon., August 22
POD 3rd Year Clinical Orientation Wed., August 24 – Fri., August 26
POD Rite of PassageFri., August 26
Junior Clinical Rotation begin Wed., August 31
PA Clinical Students CO 2016 End of Rotation VIII Wed., August 31 – Fri., September 2
Labor Day (No Classes)Mon., September 5
PA Advanced Didactic Class Begins Wed., September 7
NBPME Part I Registration DeadlineTBA
NBPME Part I (Retake)Wed., October 5
Fall Holiday (NOT Observed POD)Fri., October 7
Last day to withdraw from BUSPM with “W” Fri., October 28
PA – OSCEMon., October 31 – Tues., November 1

Fall 2016 contd
PA Advanced Didactic Classes End Fri., November 11
PA Advanced Didactic Exams End Fri., November 18
PA Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)Wed., November 23 – Sun., November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)Thurs. November 24- Sun., November 27
PA Primary Care Board Review ConferenceMon., November 28 – Fri., December 2
POD/PA Classes End Fri., December 2
PA Primary Care Board Review ExamMon., December 5
POD / PA Final Exams End Fri., December 9
PA CommencementSat., December 10
PA Student Evaluations Tues., December 13
POD Basic Science Evaluations Tues., December 13 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations Tues., December 13 (PM)
POD – End of Semester Faculty Meeting / WorkshopWed., December 14
POD/PA Faculty & Staff Christmas LunchWed., December 14
Christmas BreakTBA

Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser