Online Application
Apply Now
Connect with us
facebook
twitter
instagram
google+

Current Students

Cordero, Diana

Cordero, Diana

Major: Biology and Chemistry
Status: Sophomore
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Tamara Hamilton
Research Project: Porphine synthesis using mechanochemical techniques
Email: diana.cordero@mymail.barry.edu

Edwards, KeiAuyndria

Edwards, KeiAuyndria

Major: Biology
Status: Senior
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Leticia Vega
Research Project: Identification and characterization of genetic interactions between cds13-1 and Yku80 in Saccharomyces cerevisiae
Summer Research Sites: University of Michigan College of Pharmacy, MI (2014)
Email: keiauyndria.edwards@mymail.barry.edu

Kingston, Shanika

Kingston,Shanika

Major: Chemistry and Biology
Status: Junior
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Stephanie Bingham
Research Project: The DNA methylation response to ethanol exposure
Summer Research Sites: University of Missouri-Columbia, MO (2013); Boston University, MA (2014)
Email:
shanika.kingston@mymail.barry.edu

Livingston, Kamren

Livingston, Kamren

Major: Biology
Status: Sophomore
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Leticia Vega
Research Project:Genetic screen to identify alleles of Yku80 that may interact with Pif1p
Email: kamren.livingston@mymail.barry.edu

Nakasone, Alice

Nakasone, Alice

Major: Biology
Status: Junior
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Leticia Vega
Research Project:TGF-B mediating cell cycle control in human myeloid leukemia cells
Summer Research Sites: Barry University (2013); University of Florida, FL (2014)
Email: alice.nakasone@mymail.barry.edu

Ruiz, Mariana

Ruiz, Mariana

Major: Biology
Status: Junior
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Stephanie Bingham
Research Project: Developing a zebrafish model for chromosomal abnormalities
Summer Research Sites: University of Georgia, GA (2014)
Email: mariana.ruiz@mymail.barry.edu

Telusma, Bertina

Telusma, Bertina

Major: Biology
Status: Junior
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Petrino-Lin
Research Project:Polycomb 2 Expression pattern during zebrafish development: in situ hybridization study
Summer Research Sites: University of Missouri-Columbia, MO (2014)
Email: bertina.telusma@mymail.barry.edu

Williams, Kevin

Williams, Kevin

Major: Biology
Status: Sophomore
Barry Research Mentor: Dr. Brenda Schoffstall
Research Project:Environmental influences on the rate of wound healing in Danio rerio
Summer Research Sites: Barry University, FL (2014)
Email: kevin.williams2@mymail.barry.edu

Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser