Faculty

Ashley Austin

Ashley Austin, PhD

Associate Professor, Director CHRSJ
aaustin@barry.edu

Carolyn Daniels

Carolyn Daniels, LCSW, CT

Assistant Professor
cdaniels@barry.edu


Philip Giarraffa

Philip Giarraffa

Director, MSW Program & Student Services
Project Coordinator, Social Work CONNECT
pgiarraffa@barry.edu

Susan Gray

Susan W. Gray, PhD, EdD

Professor Emerita
sgray@barry.edu


Stephen Halloway

Stephen Halloway

Dean Emeritus
sholloway@barry.edu


Sarah Ingram-Herring

Sarah Ingram-Herring, PhD, LCSW

Associate Director of Field Education
SIngram-Herring@barry.edu


Debra Lacey

Heidi Heft LaPorte, DSW, MSW

Associate Professor
hlaporte@barry.edu


Dr. Jill Levenson

Jill Levenson, PhD

Professor
jlevenson@barry.edu



Sarah Lewis

Sarah Lewis, PhD

Associate Professor
slewis1@barry.edu


Tisa McGhee

Tisa McGhee, PhD

Associate Professor
tmcghee@barry.edu


Sheila M. McMahon, PhD

Sheila M. McMahon, PhD

Assistant Professor
smcmahon@barry.edu




Eva Nowakowski

Eva Nowakowski, PhD, LCSW, MPH

Associate Professor
enowakowski-sims@barry.edu


Fabio A. Naranjo

Mr. Fabio Naranjo

Instructor
fnaranjo@barry.edu


Carolina Rios

Carolina Rios

Coordinator of Recruitment and Retention
Crios@barry.edu


Mabel Rodriguez

Mabel M. Rodriguez, PhD, LCSW

Assistant Professor
mmrodriguez@barry.edu


Mitchell A. Rosenwald

Mitchell Rosenwald, PhD, LCSW

Professor and Interim Doctoral Program Director
mrosenwald@barry.edu


Phyllis Scott

Phyllis Scott, PhD

Dean and Associate Professor
pscott@barry.edu


Sharron Singleton

Sharron Singleton, DSW

Director of Field Education/Associate Professor
ssingleton@barry.edu


Natalia Shtompel

Natalia Shtompel, PHD, MSW, MA

Assistant Professor
nshtompel@barry.edu


Mark Smith

Mark Smith, PhD, LCSW

Associate Professor
msmith@barry.edu


Maria Teahan

Maria Teahan, PhD, ACSW, LCSW, CTS

Associate Dean School of Social Work
mteahan@barry.edu



Edmon Tucker

Edmon Tucker, JD, MSW, PhD, LCSW

Assistant Professor
etucker@barry.edu


Jennifer Williams

Jennifer Williams, PHD, LCSW

BSW Program Director
jwilliams@barry.edu


Sambra Zaoui

Sambra Zaoui, LCSW, LMSW

Instructor
szaoui@barry.edu