Ferre Earns First-Team Honors On All-SSC Women's Golf Team

Ferre Earns First-Team Honors On All-SSC Women's Golf Team
Nicky Ferre led the Bucs to a third-place finish in 2014. Photo by Joel Auerbach.

WINTER PARK, Fla. – A total of 11 student-athletes, including Barry’s Nicky Ferre, have been named to the 2014 All-Sunshine State Conference Women’s Golf Team announced on Wednesday.

Ferre earned First-Team honors after leading the Bucs with a 75.3 stroke average. She six finishes in the top five and another in the top-10. She is the first Buccaneer on the first team since RemiJin Camping in 2007.

Lynn’s Jessica Bradley was named Golfer of the Year, and Florida Tech’s Johanna Larsson was named Freshman of the Year. Lynn’s Danny Randolph was named Coach of the Year.

Joining Ferre, Bradley and Larsson on the All-SSC First Team were: Annie Dulman (Rollins), Emily Rymer (Florida Southern) and Samantha Smolen (Lynn).

Earning all-conference second team honors were: Clare Connolly (Saint Leo), Hally Leadbetter (Rollins), Felicia Leftinger (Florida Tech), Louise Manalo (Lynn) and Daniela Ortiz (Nova Southeastern).

Voting for the All-SSC Women’s Golf Team was conducted among the league’s women’s golf coaches.

2014 All-SSC Women’s Golf Team

Jessica Bradley, Lynn (Jr.)
Annie Dulman, Rollins (So.)
Nicky Ferre, Barry (So.)
Johanna Larsson, Florida Tech (Fr.)
Emily Rymer, Florida Southern (Jr.)
Samantha Smolen, Lynn (Jr.)

Golfer of the Year – Jessica Bradley, Lynn
Freshman of the Year – Johanna Larsson, Florida Tech
Coach of the Year – Danny Randolph, Lynn

Clare Connolly, Saint Leo (Jr.)
Hally Leadbetter, Rollins (RSo.)
Felicia Leftinger, Florida Tech (So.)
Louise Manalo, Lynn (Jr.)
Daniela Ortiz, Nova Southeastern (Jr.)