Stapff Named Cleveland Golf/Srixon Scholar All-America

Stapff Named Cleveland Golf/Srixon Scholar All-America
Daniel Stapff earned Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar honors. Photo by Joel Auerbach

NORMAN, Okla. – Former Buccaneer men's golfer Daniel Stapff was named a Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar, as announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

A total of 52 in Division II players received the award. To be eligible for Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar status, an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 70 percent of his team’s competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke average under 76.0 in Division I, 78.0 in Division II, 77.0 in NAIA and 79.0 in Division III, and maintain a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Stapff is a two-time recipient of the award. He graduated with a 3.93 GPA in finance in May.

Stapff, who earned his Latin America PGA Tour card recently and will begin playing professionally in September, led Barry with a 72.39 stroke average, had one tournament win and finished fourth at the NCAA Division II National Championships this season.


Division II Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars


Nate Anderson, Valdosta State

Jon Anderson, Upper Iowa

Matt Atkins, USC Aikin

Steven Bednar, Ashland

Ryan Black, West Florida

Trevor Blair, CSU-Stanislaus

Robert Bucey, Chico State

Harrison Carmichael, Lewis

Trent Michael Combs, Oklahoma Panhandle State

Anthony Corsi, Dowling

Peter Creighton, Florida Southern

Tyler Erickson, Armstrong Atlantic State

Roberto Francioni, Lynn

Eric Frazzetta, Chico State

Patrick Garrett, Georgia College

Grant Goforth, Delta State

Jake Greer, North Alabama

Thomas Guste-Pedersen, West Florida

Kevin Hartoin, Ohio Dominican

Justin Harvey, Tusculum

Adam Hedges, Belmont Abbey

Shane M. Henry, Millersville

Chris Herzog, CSU-East Bay

Jordan Hudson, Southwestern Oklahoma State

Scott Lambert, UNC-Pembroke

Trey Lawson, Cameron

Ryan Mahoney, Grand Canyon

Mitch Means, St. Cloud State

Matt Motes, Armstrong Atlantic State

Wouter Myburgh, Southwestern Oklahoma State

Clark Nelson, Clayton State

Grant Peffer, Northwood

Riley Richard Piles, Washburn

Steven Rickels, Northern Kentucky

Tanner Robb, Lander

Dakota Robbins, East Central

Marcelo Rozo, Lynn

Michael S. Schmitmeyer, Findlay

Teddy Schrier, CSU-Stanislaus

Mark Scott Jr., Ashland

Garrett Simons, Ferris State

Taylor Smith, Geogia College

Daniel Stapff, Barry

Jered Stone, CSU-Monterey Bay

Marcus W. Synegal, Grand Canyon

David Talley, Tusculum

Jacob Tilton, Armstrong Atlantic State

Blair Turner, Northwood

Jordan Walor, UNC-Pembroke

Christian Westhorpe, Florida Tech

Brandon White, lewis

Kyle Wittenbach, Ferris State