Division of Student Affairs recognizes student leaders

The Division of Student Affairs is pleased to announce the following award recipients for 2012-13. These recognitions were announced at the annual Student Affairs Awards Banquet, held Thursday, April 18.

President’s Award:
Chelsea Baker
Nominees: Alec Davila, Tania Torres, Marquita Gill, Kelly Hough, Taquisha Maxwell, Benjamin Otero, Lavell Demonbreun, Steven Ramos, Wesley Burns

Junior Class Excellence in Leadership Award (Dr. George J. Wanko Award):
Leslie Redmond
Nominees: Marlenis Rodriguez, Salisha Sewell

Sophomore Class Excellence in Leadership Award (Mother Gerald Barry Award):
Cheryl Frazier
Nominees: Matthew Galvan, Wilson Acosta, Jean Milien, Geraldine Bendezu

Freshmen Class Excellence in Leadership Awards (John Graves Thompson Award):
Kelly R. Merrill Jr.
Nominees: Eunorick Duncan, Stephanie Rolle

Click here for a full list of the award winners.