Faculty

With the ability to link theory and practice, our talented and respected faculty bring to the classroom active careers, in the recreation, sport, and fitness industry. In addition, we invite area professionals selected from a broad range of sport-related careers to your classroom to share their experience and expertise with you.

Tal Amasay, PhD

Associate Professor, Exercise Physiology, and Biomechanices
tamasay@barry.edu

Kimberly A. Cologgi, MS

Kimberly A. Cologgi, PhD

Assistant Professor, Sport & Exercise Psychology
KCologgi@barry.edu

Claire Egret, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biomechanics
cegret@barry.edu

Andrew Friesen

Instructor, Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology
AFriesen@barry.edu

Sharon Kegeles, MS

Assistant Professor, Assistant Program Director, Sport and Exercise Sciences
skegeles@barry.edu

Yi-Tzu Kuo, PhD

Yi-Tzu Kuo, PhD

Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator, Athletic Training
ykuo@barry.edu

Kathryn Ludwig, PhD

Associate Professor, Program Director, Sport and Exercise Sciences
kludwig@barry.edu

Constance Mier, PhD

Professor, Coordinator, Exercise Physiology
cmier@barry.edu

Sue B. Shapiro, EdD

Associate Professor, Coordinator Athletic Training
sshapiro@barry.edu