Calendar of Events

September 2012

Monday-Tuesday September 17-18 Pastelitos Bake Sale in Landon Atrium (11am to 1:45pm)
Wednesday September 19 US Citizenship and Immigration Services Regulations Seminar in Landon Conference Room 204 (2pm-3pm)
Friday September 21 Little Haiti Tour (5pm-8pm)
Thursday September 27 Noche De Fuego in Landon Courtyard (6pm-9pm)

October 2012

Wednesday October 3 Mexican Fiesta Lunch in Landon Rousell Dining Hall
Wednesday October 3 Zumba class in Landon Courtyard (5:30-6:30pm)
Tuesday October 9 Curricular Practical Training (CPT)/ Seminar in Landon Conference Room 302 (12pm-1pm)
Tuesday October 9 Academic Training (AT) Seminar in Landon Conference Room 301 (1pm-2pm)
Wednesday October 10 Caribbean Lunch in Landon Rousell Dining Hall
Thursday October 11 Green Card Seminar in Landon Conference Room 204(12pm-1pm)

Monday October 15 Hispanic Authors Exhibition
Wednesday October 17 Venezuelan and Columbian Lunch in Landon Rousell Dining Hall
Thursday October 18 Salsa Workshop in Landon Courtyard (6pm-9pm)
Tuesday October 23 Hispanic Movie Night (6pm-11pm)
Wednesday October 24 Peruvian and Brazilian Lunch in Landon Rousell Dining Hall
Friday October 26 Walking Tour of Little Havana (5:30pm)

November 2012

Thursday November 1 Angel Tree Event Begins
Monday November 5 Caribbean Lunch, International Movie Night (2 showings: 6pm-8pm, 8p-11pm)
Tuesday November 6 European Lunch, Coffee Presentation from 1pm-4pm
Wednesday November 7 Asian Lunch, Name Writing Event in Landon Rousell Dining Hall (12pm), Glass of Elegance
Wednesday November 7 Optional Practical Training (OPT)/ H1B Visa Status Seminar Landon Conference Room 204 (3pm-3:30pm)
Thursday November 8 Middle Eastern Lunch, Consulate Reception (6pm)
Friday November 9 International Student Picnic

December 2012

Monday December 3 Angel Tree Event Ends
Wednesday December 5 OPT/AT/H1B in Landon Conference Room 204 (12pm-1pm)