Honor Barry Faculty and Staff who are Retiring

Honor Barry Faculty and Staff who are Retiring

Honor the Barry University Faculty and Staff who are retiring  

As of July 2013, 45 Barry University Faculty and Staff members have chosen to participate in the Voluntary Separation Incentive Retirement Program (VSIRP).

We are seeking stories, letters and photos to commemorate this milestone.

If you would like to participate, submit your stories, letters or photos by noon on Friday, April 12, 2013
to Jasmine Santiago, Director of Employee Relations and Recognition.
Please indicate the name of the person you are recognizing with the materials you submit and advise if you would like any items returned to you after we have scanned them.

Submit materials, with name of retiree via any of the following methods:


Postal mail:
Barry University
c/o Jasmine Santiago, Human Resources
11300 NE 2nd Avenue
Miami Shores, FL 33161

Please help us wish the retiring Barry Faculty and Staff well in their future endeavors.

Barry Faculty and Staff who will be retiring:

Dr. Stephen Anderson
Ms. Myrna Beresford
Mr. James Bower
Dr. Juanita Brandford
Ms. Maria Buria
Ms. Mary “Laura” Corriss
Ms. Maura “Silvia” de la Peña
Ms. Carole Deutsch
Dr. Betty Diener
Ms. Janet Dowd
Dr. Lee Dutter
Ms. Rosemary Eichenberg
Sister Grace Flowers
Mr. Robert Frazer
Ms. Cheryl Gerber
Mr. Jocelyn Goulet
Ms. Jan Griswold
Ms. Karolyn Jenkins
Ms. Dorothy Kelly
Sister Veronica Koperski
Mr. Harold “Terry” Kushi
Dr. Cynthia Lasky
Mr. James Leverock
Ms. Luisa Lopez
Ms. Dolores Lukomski
Mr. John “Dave” Mace
Mr. Gene Majka
Dr. Nancy Masztal
Mr. Willie Mitchell
Ms. Irene Moreda
Mr. William “Patrick” Morrissey
Dr. John Nelson
Mr. Eric Olson
Mr. Gerard Pierre-Antoine
Ms. Jillian Reed
Ms. Gayle Remer
Dr. Catherine Roberts
Ms. Rosa Rodriguez
Dr. Mark Rokhfeld
Dr. Carlos Segami
Mr. Thomas Severino
Dr. Edward Sunshine
Ms. Margot Swan
Ms. Nancy Telford
Sister Paul James Villemure