School of Podiatric Medicine Calendar 2019 - 2020

Fall 2019

POD Residency Fair -Sat., August 3
POD – 3rd Year Summer Clinical Orientation -Mon., August 5 – Fri., August 9
POD Basic Science Evaluations- Tue., August 6 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations - Tue., August 6 (PM)
NBPME Part II CSPE Registration Deadline -TBA
New Faculty Orientation-TBA
Faculty & Staff - University Assembly-Tues., August 20 (Morning)
Faculty Senate meeting for all Faculty-TBA
POD New Student Orientation-Wed., August 21 - Thurs. August 22
POD New Student – Club Meetings-Fri., August 23
POD Classes Begin-Mon., August 26
NBPME Part II CSPE -TBA
POD 3rd Year Clinical Orientation -Wed., August 28 – Fri., August 30
POD Rite of Passage-Fri., August 30
Clinical Instructor Workshop-Sat., August 31st
Labor Day (No Classes)-Mon., September 2
Junior Clinical Rotation begin- Wed., September 4
NBPME Part I Registration Re-take Deadline-TBA
NBPME Part I (Retake)-TBA
Fall Holiday (NOT Observed POD)-Fri., October 4
Last day to withdraw from BUSPM with “W” -Fri., November 1
Last day to withdraw from BUSPM with “W” -Fri., November 1

Fall 2019 contd.

Fall OSCE-Fri., November 22nd
Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)-Thurs. November 28- Sat., November 30
NBPME Part II (4th Year POD) Registration Deadline -TBA
POD Classes End-Fri., December 6
NBPME Part II (4th Year POD)-TBA
POD Final Exams End-Fri., December 13
Senior Mock Interviews -Mon., December 16
POD Basic Science Evaluations-Tues., December 17 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations -Tues., December 17 (PM)
POD – End of Semester Faculty Meeting / Workshop-Wed., December 18
POD Faculty & Staff Christmas Lunch-Wed., December 18
Clinical Rotation End-Fri., December 20
Christmas Break-Sat., December 21, 2018 – Fri., January 3, 2019

Spring 2020

NBPME Part II-TBA
POD Classes Begin- Mon., January 13
SAM SEMINAR, Orlando-Wed., January 15 - Sun., January 19
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes)-Mon., January 20
POD – 4th Year Senior Rotations Begin-TBA
NBPME Part II CSPE (retake) Registration Deadline-TBA
Residency Roundtable-January TBA
ACFAS Conference (San Antonio)-Tue., February 18 – Sat., February 22
NBPME Part II CSPE (retake)-TBA
NBPME Part II (retake) Registration Deadline-TBA
NBPME Part II (4th Year POD) Retake-TBA
Residency Roundtable-February TBA
POD Spring Break (No Classes)-Mon., March 2 - Fri., March 6
POD Senior Match Week-Mon. - Fri., March TBA
POD Match Party-Fri., March ___ TBA
Residency Roundtable- March TBA
Last day to withdraw from BUSPM with “W”-Fri., March 20
POD - Junior Class (OSCE)-Fri., April 3
Easter Holiday (No Classes)-Thurs., April 9 - Fri., April 10
NBPME Part II (retake) Registration Deadline-TBA
POD Classes End-Fri., April 24

Spring 2020 contd.

Clinical Instructor Banquet- TBA
NBPME Part II (4th Year POD) Retake-TBA
POD Commencement Rehearsal-Wed., April 29 (11:00 – 12:00)
POD Exams End-Fri., May 1
POD Commencement-Sat., May 2
POD Basic Science Evaluations-Tue., May 5 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations-Tue., May 5 (PM)
POD – End of Semester Faculty Meeting/Workshop-Wed., May 6 (9AM – 4PM)
University Commencement -Sat., May 9

Summer 2020

POD 4th Year Clerkships Begin-Mon., May 4
POD Classes Begin-Mon., May 18
Memorial Day (No Classes)-Mon., May 25
NBPME Part I Registration Deadline -TBA
POD 3rd Year No Classes, No Clinics-TBA
NBPME Part I-TBA
Last day to withdraw from BUSPM with “W”-Mon., July 6
Independence Day (No Classes)-Fri., July 3
POD – APMA (Boston)-Thurs., July 23 – Sun., July 26
POD - 2nd & 3rd Year Classes End-Fri., July 24
POD Final Exams End-Fri., July 31
POD Basic Science Evaluations- Tue., August 4 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations - Tue., August 4 (PM)
NBPME Part II CSPE Registration Deadline-TBA
POD Residency Fair- August TBA
POD – 3rd Year Summer Clinical Orientation -Mon., August 3 – Fri., August 7
POD Basic Science Evaluations- Tue., August 4 (AM)
POD (Clinical) Student Evaluations - Tue., August 4 (PM)