About Our Library

Law Library

The Euliano Law Library houses materials to support the law school curriculum and the scholarship needs of Barry students, faculty, and staff.  Occupying a three-story building on the north side of the campus, the Library houses an extensive collection of legal materials including federal and state statutes, case reporters, and digests, monographs, treatises, secondary resources, legal periodicals, and newspapers, with a focus on Florida-specific legal resources. Reference Librarians with law degrees are available to assist with research and reference for students, faculty, and members of the Orlando legal community.

Law Library Circulation Desk: (321) 206-5700
Reference Desk: (321) 206-5724
Fax: (321) 206-5710

Search the Law Library Catalog

Library Hours of Operation

Summer Semester 2014

Regular Schedule:Monday, June 2 - Monday, August 4
Monday - Thursday7:30 a.m. - Midnight
Friday7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday10:00 a.m. - Midnight


Exceptions
Friday, July 4
(Independence Day)
Closed
Friday, July 25
(Final Exams)
7:30 a.m. - Midnight
Saturday, July 26
(Final Exams)
8:30 a.m. - Midnight
Friday, August 1
(Final Exams)
7:30 a.m. - Midnight
Saturday, August 2
(Final Exams)
8:30 a.m. - Midnight


Summer/Fall Intersession:Tuesday, August 5 - Tuesday, August 19
Tuesday, August 5 - Friday, August 88:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 9 - Sunday, August 10Closed
Monday, August 11 - Friday, August 158:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 16 - Sunday, August 17Closed
Monday, August 18 - Tuesday, August 198:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 20 - Thursday, August 21
(Orientation)
7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday, August 22
(Orientation)
7:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 23Closed
Sunday, August 2410:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Fall Semester 2014

Regular Schedule:Monday, August 25 - Friday, December 12
Monday - Thursday7:30 a.m. - Midnight
Friday7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday10:00 a.m. - Midnight


Exceptions
Monday, September 1
(Labor Day)
8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 27
(Thanksgiving)
Closed
Friday, November 2810:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 29
(Final Exams)
7:30 a.m. - Midnight
Saturday, December 6
(Final Exams)
8:30 a.m. - Midnight
Friday, December 12
(Last day of Final Exams)
7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.


Fall/Winter Intersession:Saturday, December 13 - Saturday, January 11
Saturday, December 13 - Sunday, December 14Closed
Monday, December 15 - Friday, December 198:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 20 - Sunday, December 21Closed
Monday, December 22 - Tuesday, December 2312:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 24 - Sunday, January 4
(Winter Break)
Closed
Monday, January 5 - Friday, January 98:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 10 - Sunday, January 11Closed


Have a reference question when the Library is closed?

E-mail a Reference Librarian at lawreferencelibrarians@barry.edu

Reference Desk Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Visit the Barry Law Library on Facebook

Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser