Faculty

With the ability to link theory and practice, our talented and respected faculty bring to the classroom active careers, in the recreation, sport, and fitness industry. In addition, we invite area professionals selected from a broad range of sport-related careers to your classroom to share their experience and expertise with you.

Tal Amasay, PhD

Associate Professor, Exercise Physiology, and Biomechanices
tamasay@barry.edu

>Nataniel Boiangin, PHD, CMPC

Nataniel Boiangin, PHD, CMPC

Assistant Professor, Sport, Exercise, & Performance Psychology
NBoiangin@barry.edu

Kimberly A. Cologgi, MS

Kimberly A. (Cologgi) Shaffer, PhD, CMPC

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator, Sport, Exercise, & Performance Psychology
KShaffer@barry.edu

Claire Egret, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biomechanics
cegret@barry.edu

Scott M. Freer, PhD

Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
SFreer@barry.edu

Sharon Kegeles, MS

Assistant Professor, Assistant Program Director, Sport and Exercise Sciences
skegeles@barry.edu

Yi-Tzu Kuo, PhD

Yi-Tzu Kuo, PhD

Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator, Athletic Training
ykuo@barry.edu

Kathryn Ludwig, PhD

Associate Professor, Program Director, Sport and Exercise Sciences
kludwig@barry.edu

Sue B. Shapiro, EdD

Associate Professor, Coordinator Athletic Training
sshapiro@barry.edu

Zacharias Papadakis, PhD

Assistant Professor, Sport and Exercise Sciences
Exercise Physiology and Human Performance Laboratory Director, Human Performance and Wellness Graduate Program Coordinator, Exercise Physiology Undergraduate Program Coordinator
zpapadakis@barry.edu

Suzanne Pottratz

Assistant Professor of Sport, Exercise and Performance Psychology
SPottratz@barry.edu