Meet the Staff

The Division of Institutional Advancement fosters meaningful and lifelong relationships with alumni and friends of Barry University with the shared goal of supporting the academic and professional success of our students while nurturing and valuing cultural, social and intellectual diversity.

Institutional Advancement

Bernadine Douglas, CFRE
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
(305) 981-8182

Ingrid R. Noguera
Administrative Coordinator for Institutional Advancement
(305) 899-7882

Advancement Services

Joyce Riveira
Director for Advancement Services
(305) 899-3176

Sharon Mohammed
Coordinator for Advancement Services
(305) 899-3079

Alumni Relations

Monique Armbrister
Director for Alumni Relations
(305) 899-3749

Brigette Debbarh
Dwayne Andreas School of Law
Director for Special Events and Alumni Relations
(321) 206-5627 


Pietro Bonacossa, CFRE
Associate Vice President for Development
(305) 981-5249

Frank Saavedra
Director Foundation Relations and Major Gifts Officer
(305) 899-4834

Anthony Dickey
Director for Annual Giving
(305) 981-8022

Diane Trees
Dwayne Andreas School of Law
Director for Community Outreach and Advancement
(321) 206-5734

Stewardship and Special Events

Amy Deutch
Director for Special Events and Stewardship
(305) 899-2901


Jose Capote
Associate Athletic Director
(305) 981-5127