Counseling Department faculty profiles can be accessed via the links below. Opportunities exist for faculty members to mentor students on the development and implementation of projects based on the student’s research interests.

M. Sylvia Fernandez, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean,
Clinical Practice Division

Raul Machuca, PhD
Assistant Professor

Emilie Ney, PhD
Assistant Professor and Chair, Department of Counseling

Jim Rudes, PhD
Assistant Professor

Christine Sacco-Bene, PhD
Associate Professor

Karen Shatz, PhD
Associate Professor

Agnes E. Shine, PhD
Associate Professor and Coordinator,
School Psychology Department

Lauren Shure, PhD
Assistant Professor