ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2019-2020

Please note that some schools may have another schedule i.e., PACE, POD, LAW

Fall 2019 *

New Faculty/Staff Orientation
Thursday, August 15 and Friday, August 16
Assembly (Faculty & Staff)
Tuesday, August 20 (morning)
Barry 101
Wednesday, August 21
New Student Orientation
Thursday, August 22 and Friday, August 23
Return Students Residence Hall Check-in
Saturday, August 24
New Student Investiture
Sunday, August 25
Classes Begin
Monday, August 26
Labor Day
Monday, September 2
Fall Holiday
Friday, October 4
Installation Ceremony of University’s 7th President
All Classes Canceled
Wednesday, November 13
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday-Saturday, November 28-30
Classes End
Friday, December 6
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, December 9-13
Commencement
Saturday, December 14
Christmas Break
Saturday, December 21 – Friday, January 3

Spring 2020 *

Barry 101
Wednesday, January 8
New Student Orientation
Thursday, January 9 and Friday, January 10
Return Students Residence Hall Check-in
Saturday, January 11
Classes Begin
Monday, January 13
Martin L. King Holiday
Monday, January 20
Spring Break
Monday-Saturday, March 2-6
Easter Holiday
Thursday-Sunday, April 9-12
Classes End
Friday, May 1
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, May 4-8
Commencement
Saturday, May 9

Summer 2020 *

Summer I

Classes Begin
Monday, May 18
Classes End
Friday, June 26

Summer II

Classes Begin
Monday, June 29
Classes End
Friday, August 7