Key Admissions Contacts

Department of Recruitment and Admissions (305-899-3100)

These staff members handle admission for all the traditional undergraduate programs and graduate admissions for programs in the Schools of Business, Education, Human Performance and Leisure Sciences, Professional and Career Education, and the division of Nursing under the College of Nursing and Health Sciences.

Roxanna CruzAssociate Vice President, Recruitment and Admissionsrpcruz@barry.edu
Dave FletcherSenior Director, Admissionsdfletcher@barry.edu
Betsy ThomasDirector, Admissionsbthomas@barry.edu
Stephanie Garland-DeMelloAssociate Director, Admissionssgarland@barry.edu
Keyonvis BouieUndergraduate Admissions Counselorkbouie@barry.edu
Victor SantiagoUndergraduate Admissions Counselorvsantiago@barry.edu
Jaicab ZelayaUndergraduate Admissions Counselorjazelaya@barry.edu


College of Nursing and Health Sciences - Graduate & Allied Health Admissions

Denise DeenDirector for Graduate Health Sciences Admissionsddeen@barry.edu
Stephany CollazoCoordinator, Health Sciences Admissionsscollazo@barry.edu
Rose AndreCoordinator, Health Sciences Admissionsrandre@barry.edu
Tokeena WallaceCoordinator, Health Sciences Admissionstwallace@barry.edu


Division of Nursing - Graduate Admissions

Janet MirandaGraduate Nursing Advisor/Recruiterjmiranda@barry.edu


School of Business- Graduate Admissions (305-899-3535)

Elsie FloridoManager, Student Recruitmenteflorido@barry.edu


School of Education – Graduate Admissions (305-899-3719)

Rebecca LacyCoordinator, Recruitment and Retentionrlacy@barry.edu


School of Human Performance and Leisure Sciences - Graduate Admissions (305-899-3494)

Ashley ElliottCoordinator, Recruitment and Retentionaelliott@barry.edu


School of Law (321-206-5600)

TBD


School of Podiatric Medicine (305-899-3123)

Isabel RuizCoordinator, Admissionsiruiz@barry.edu


School of Professional and Career Education (PACE) - Graduate Admissions (305-899-3100)

Janice DowsettDirector, Support Services, Academic and Student Affairsjdowsett@barry.edu


School of Social Work (305-899-3919)

Philip GiarraffaDirector, Admissions and Enrollmentpgiarraffa@barry.edu
Marie AlexandreCoordinator, Admissions and Enrollmentmalexandre@barry.edu
Carolina RiosCoordinator, Admissions and Enrollmentcrios@barry.edu


Transcript Evaluation (305-899-3309)

Teresa GassoDirector, Records and Transcript Evaluationtgasso@barry.edu