ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2020-2021

Please note that some schools may have another schedule

Classes Begin
Monday, August 31 * with exceptions
Labor Day – University Closed
Monday, September 7
Fall Holiday – University Closed
Friday, October 2
Thanksgiving Holiday – University Closed
Thursday-Saturday, November 26-28
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, December 7 - 11
(merged into last week of classes)
Classes End
Friday, December 11
(revised from December 4)
Commencement
Saturday, December 12

Spring 2021 *

School of Podiatric Medicine Classes Start
Monday, January 4
StART and Orientation
Friday, January 8
Classes Begin
Monday, January 11
*Martin L. King Holiday – University Closed
Monday, January 18
Spring Break – No Classes
Monday-Sunday, March 1-5
*Easter Holiday – University Closed
Thursday-Sunday, April 1-4
Classes End
Friday, April 30
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, May 3 - 7
Commencement
Monday, May 10

Summer 2021 *

Summer I

Classes Begin
Monday, May 17
Classes End
Friday, June 25

Summer II

Classes Begin
Monday, June 28
Classes End
Friday, August 6


* University Closed



ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021-2022

Please note that some schools may have another schedule

Fall 2021 *

Classes Begin
Monday, August 23
Labor Day
Monday, September 6
Fall Holiday
Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Thursday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 26
Classes End
Friday, December 3
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, December 6 – December 10
Christmas Holiday Break
Saturday, December 18 through Sunday, January 2, 2022

Spring 2022 *

Classes Begin
Monday, January 10
Martin L. King Holiday
Monday, January 17
Spring Break
Monday-Saturday, March 7-12
Easter Holiday
Thursday-Sunday, April 14-17
Classes End
Friday, April 29
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, May 2-6

Summer 2022 *

Summer I

Classes Begin
Monday, May 16
Memorial Day Holiday
Monday, May 30
Classes End
Saturday, June 25

Summer II

Classes Begin
Monday, June 27
Independence Day Holiday
Monday, July 4
Classes End
Saturday, August 6