Barry University Chapter of Phi Delta Kappa

Barry University Chapter of Phi Delta Kappa

Phi Delta Kappa is an international association for professional educators. The organization’s mission is to promote quality education as essential to the development and maintenance of a democratic way of life by providing innovative programs, relevant research, visionary leadership, and dedicated service. The Barry University Chapter of PDK was installed in 2002.

By providing professional learning opportunities, targeted networking, and relevant research, PDK helps researchers and practitioners deepen their expertise, elevate their careers, and ultimately experience better results in their work.

PDK International Mission:
To grow and connect leaders in education, the PDK International family of education associations:

  • Connects members in vibrant learning communities;
  • Shares proven research, innovations, and best practices; and
  • Empowers members to advocate for their students and their profession.

PDK International Vision:
To be the experts in cultivating great educators for tomorrow while continuing to ensure high-quality education for today.

Learn more about PDK International.

Membership

Faculty, staff, and students interested in joining PDK should contact Vice-President of Membership, Ronald McGuire at ronald.mcguire@mymail.barry.edu

New members are inducted into PDK every spring. Members receive PDK’s journal, Kappan.

2015-2016 Executive Board

Co-PresidentDr. Jennie Ricketts-Duncanjricketts-duncan@barry.edu
Co-PresidentDr. Heidi Whitfordhwhitford@barry.edu
Vice-President of MembershipAlan Koestenakoesten@barry.edu
Foundations RepresentativeDr. Yvonne Campbellycambell@barry.edu
TreasurerDr. Yvonne Campbellycampbell@barry.edu
HistorianDr. Jill Farrelljfarrell@barry.edu
Member-at-LargeMichelle Aznarezmichelle.aznarez@mymail.barry.edu
Programs RepresentativeDr. Jovanna Markovicjmarkovic@barry.edu

PDK Executive Board members serve for two years.

Programs and Events

PDK members participate in: