ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2015-2016

Please note that some schools may have another schedule i.e., PACE, POD, LAW

FALL 2015 *

Orientation New Faculty/Staff
Monday, August 17
Assembly
Tuesday, August 18 (morning)
Faculty Senate meeting for all faculty
Tuesday, August 18 (afternoon)
Orientation V (Students)
August 19, 20, 21
Registration - Transfer Students
Thursday, August 20
Registration - First Year Students
Friday, August 21
New Student Investiture
Sunday, August 23
Classes Begin
Monday, August 24
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Fall Holiday
Friday, October 9
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday-Sunday, November 26-29
Classes End
Friday, December 4
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, December 7-11
Commencement
Saturday, December 12

SPRING 2016 *

New Students Orientation
January 6, 7, 8
Registration - Transfer Students
Thursday, January 7
Registration - First Year Students
Friday, January 8
Classes Begin
Monday, January 11
Martin L. King Holiday
Monday, January 18
Spring Break
Monday-Sunday, March 7-13
Easter Holiday
Thursday-Sunday, March 24-27
Classes End
Friday, April 29
Final Exams
Monday-Friday, May 2-6
Commencement
Saturday, May 7

SUMMER 2016 *

SUMMER I

Classes Begin
Monday, May 9
Classes End
Friday, June 17

SUMMER II

Classes Begin
Monday, June 20
Classes End
Friday, July 29