Announcement of promotions in rank, tenure, and sabbatical for members of the University faculty

Upon recommendations from the Faculty Retention and Promotion Committee, the Grants, Leave and Sabbatical Committee, and the University Provost, Linda Peterson, PhD., Sister Linda Bevilacqua, OP, PhD, is pleased to announce and to congratulate the following members of the University faculty who have achieved a promotion in rank, been awarded tenure at the Law School, and granted a sabbatical during the 2014-2015 academic year:

Promotions in Rank


Jalane Meloun

School of Professional & Career Education

Keith Moore

School of Podiatric Medicine

Associate Professor:

Katherine Aschenbrenner

School of Law

Stephanie Bingham

College of Arts & sciences

Richard Fien

School of Podiatric Medicine

Laura Finley

College of Arts & Sciences

Tamara Hamilton

College of Arts & Sciences

Jamila Jefferson-Jones

School of Law

John Manzelli

College of Arts & Sciences

Michael McKeon

College of Arts & Sciences

Katherine Puzone

School of Law

Carmen Queral

School of Podiatric Medicine

Giselle Rios

College of Arts & Sciences

Victor Romano

College of Arts & Sciences

Ye “Shirley” Sheng

School of Business


Daniel O’Gorman

School of Law


Fall 2014:

Khaled Deeb
Patricia Feito
Leta Hicks
Silvia Lizama
Doreen Parkhurst
Gloria Schaab

Spring 2015:

Constance Mier
Mark Wedig

Please offer CONGRATULATIONS to all of our colleagues.


Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser