Buccaneers To Kick Off 30th Year Of NCAA Athletics

MIAMI SHORES, Fla.—The Barry University athletic program begins its 30th year of NCAA sports this fall. The Buccaneers have enjoyed great success in the first 29 years, with 11 national championships, 261 All-Americans and 299 Scholar All-Americans.

The Bucs have many special events planned for this special year, starting with the kickoff games for women’s and men’s soccer this week at Buccaneer Field. The women get things started on Thursday, Sept. 5 at 7:00 pm, taking on Georgia College. The men follow up on Friday, Sept. 6 at 7:00 pm against North Georgia.

Additional events will highlight the success the Bucs have had, on the field and in the classroom.

  • Thursday, September 5 at 7:00 pm -- Women's Soccer vs. Georgia College - 30th Anniversary kick off
  • Friday, September 6 at 7:00 pm -- Men's Soccer vs. North Georgia - 30th Anniversary kick off
  • Saturday, September 7 at 1:00 pm -- Women's Soccer vs. West Georgia
  • Sunday, September 8 at 1:00 pm -- Men's Soccer vs. Young Harris
  • Friday, September 13 at 7:00 pm -- Women's Soccer vs. Palm Beach Atlantic
  • Saturday, Sept. 18 at 4:30 and 7:00pm -- Soccer (W&M) vs. Tampa
  • Friday, Sept. 20 at 7:00pm – Volleyball vs Palm Beach Atlantic -- Faculty/Staff & Academic Awards Night – Celebrating 30 years of Academic Excellence.
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 at 4:30 and 7:00pm – Soccer vs. Lynn – Alumni Night (Salute to ’84 teams)
  • Thursday, Oct. 3 at 9:00pm – Rivalry Week Pep Rally – Bucky Returns
  • Wednesday, Oct. 9 at 7:00pm – Men’s Soccer vs. Nova and 1st Year Experience BBQ
  • Thursday, Oct. 10 at 4:00pm – Ring Ceremony (Men’s Tennis, Men’s Golf, Nancy Vergara)
  • Friday, Oct. 11 – Buccaneer Golf Day
  • Saturday, Oct. 26 – Miami Shores Street Fair “Go Green”
  • Wednesday, Nov. 6 – 9:30pm – 11:30pm - Moonlight Madness
  • Thursday, Nov. 14 – Community Fest
  • Wednesday, Oct. 2 at 7:00 pm -- Men's soccer vs. Palm Beach Atlantic (Rivalry week kickoff)
  • Friday, October 4 at 7:00 pm -- Rivalry Week -- Volleyball vs. Nova Southeastern
  • Saturday, October 5 at 4:00 pm -- Rivalry Week -- Volleyball vs. Lynn
  • Tuesday, October 8 at 7:00 pm -- Rivalry Week -- Women's Soccer vs. Nova Southeastern

 

Oh oh ....

We are sorry but it appears that JavaScript is disabled on your browser.
Our site is very interactive and it requires JavaScript to be enabled.
Click on the link below for instructions on how to enable JavaScript on your browser.

Enable JavaScript on your browser