Baseball Places Three On Daktronics All-Region Team

Baseball Places Three On Daktronics All-Region Team
Rayburn (L) earns second-team honors, Kellmann (C) and English (R) named to first-team. Photo by Joel Auerbach.

PENSACOLA, Fla. -- Barry University’s baseball team continues to collect post season accolades as three members of the Buccaneer squad have been named to the Daktronics All-Region team.

After putting together one of the more memorable seasons in recent Buccaneer history, Adrian English adds another first-team selection to his list of honors. Joining English on the Daktronics First-Team All-Region is junior Tyler Kellmann.

The duo solidified the middle of the Bucs' lineup hitting third and fourth in the for the majority of the season. English was the Bucs’ primary second baseman while also seeing time at third base and shortstop. Kellmann was the ultimate utility man starting 26 games at first and 24 in the hot-corner playing outstanding defense at each position.

Junior Calvin Rayburn joins Kellmann and English on the Daktronics All-Region team as a second-team selection. Rayburn led the Sunshine State Conference with nine victories while tossing three complete games, one shutout and earning one save in 75 innings of work.

The D2SIDA All-Region softball teams are sponsored by Daktronics, Inc., an acknowledged world leader in scoring, timing and programmable display systems for virtually every sport at every level of competition. The teams are voted on by the members of D2SIDA, NCAA Division II Sports Information Directors Association.

The online nomination and voting processes are powered by Sidearm Sports. Headquartered in Syracuse, NY, Sidearm Sports is the official provider of college athletic websites for over 6000 sports organizations at all levels of competition. To receive more information on how your institution can partner with Sidearm Sports for a customized website solution, visit



C – Austin Allen, Florida Tech

1B – Jason Matusik, Lynn

2B – Adrian English, Barry

SS – Jacob Tillotson, Tampa

3B – Tyler Aldridge, Delta State

OF – Chandler Brock, Alabama-Huntsville

OF – Michael Danner, Tampa

OF – Taed Moses, Saint Leo

DH – Dylan Boston, North Alabama

UT (Non-Pitcher) – Tyler Kellmann, Barry

SP - Josh Branstetter, Delta State

SP – Michael Manley, Delta State

SP – Jamie Sexton, West Georgia

SP – Jake Stephens, West Florida

RP – Mike Adams, Tampa

UT (Pitcher) – Ben Bridges, West Florida


C – Joel Buchko, PBA

C – Carlos Leal, Delta State

1B – Josh Cyr, North Alabama

2B – Kaleb Barlow, West Florida

SS – Carlos Asuaje, Nova Southeastern

3B – Vincent Kortbawi, Alabama-Huntsville

OF – Jordan Chovanec, Delta State

OF – Drew Prichard, West Florida

OF – Jake Ward, North Alabama

DH – Ben Kingsley, Delta State

UT (Non-Pitcher) – Lydell Moseby, Benedict

SP – Andrew Busby, Alabama-Huntsville

SP – Joseph Falletta, Stillman

SP – Nic Kovacs, PBA

SP – Chase Medley, North Alabama

SP – Calvin Rayburn, Barry

SP – Jed Vandernaald, Lynn

RP – James Mannara, Florida Tech

UT (Pitcher) – Fernando Tanaka, Stillman

SOUTH REGION PITCHER OF THE YEAR – Jake Stephens, West Florida

SOUTH REGION PLAYER OF THE YEAR – Chandler Brock, Alabama-Huntsville